Former JWs in Portland, OR looking for friendship?

by bisous 106 Replies latest jw experiences

• bisous
    bisous

I'm new to Portland and to this forum...would like to correspond, maybe do coffee? 40ish swf

• seven006
    seven006

Sorry Bisous,

We have our allotment of 40ish exJW SWF's in Portland. You either need to become a Mormon and then leave them, then join the exMorman board, or move to San Francisco.

Craig (Onacruse) is the official exJW leader here in Portland and he will back me up on that. If his wife (biker chick) says something to the contrary just ignore her. She is a 90ish exJW MWF and she lies.

There are a few of us exJW from Portland on this board but we really don't like each other. We get together for....coffee....ya, that's it...coffee, once in a while but it isn't much fun.

If you can't become a Mormon or move then I guess we'll let you into the club. I'm the club treasure.
    I take Visa or Master Card.

Welcome to the board.

Dave

• bisous
    bisous

wow...had me going for a minute there..lol...i guess the only thing better than an exJW is a funny exJW!!

although I have only met 2 exJWs since I left 20 years ago....isn't that bizarre ?

well if the club meets soon and can stand one more I certainly hope you'll let me know. Send me a p/m (i think that is the forum lingo for private email...but could be wrong) and i'll be there. thanks,

• seven006
    seven006

Funny? I didn't say anything funny! I'm damn serious. I'm the most serious person on this board.