I'm Returing To Become A Jehovah's Witness Again

by Space Madness 85 Replies latest jw friends

• Space Madness
    Space Madness

A little background, I faded in 2007 and have been out ever since. I started studying at 18 and have no JW realitives. I'm returing because my life is heading in the wrong direction. I was a much better person as a witness. Although I no longer believe in the Bible, the atmosphere and positive association will help me become the person I use to be. My life is all negative now and I need something positive to balance it out. My time as a JW was the only time in my life when I had friends and was genuinely happy.

• marmot
    marmot

More power to ya, I guess. I wouldn't be able to preach lies to people, though. Have you tried other "feel good" churches or religions that don't have all the negative baggage that the witnesses have?

• unstopableravens
    unstopableravens

hi, im sorry you life is a mess. and i sorry you dont believe in the bible, however the bible is true weather you believe it or not, jesus said a t luke 9:23-27 what does it benifit a man to gain the whole world and lose his soul, your void in your life can not be filled with a dead religion, and you p

• unstopableravens
    unstopableravens

renting to be what your not.

• KateWild
    KateWild

I have friends in the BOrg too. But I have made new friends on this forum. You have only posted a few times. We have Chemistry in common and I would have loved to have had some of your knowledge and contribution on certain threads.

If you go back just for friendship, you can't really be yourslef and honest with them. Especially if you marry a desperate pionsneer sister.

I want to be friends with you. Give us more of a chance Space Madness, you have only posted 13 times.

Deep inside you are looking for this response, that is why you started the thread. Love Kate xxx (I am in the UK, and too old for you romantically, but I love you just the same)

• Witness My Fury