Ever have a paranormal event in your life, please share?

by free2beme 81 Replies latest jw friends

• free2beme
    free2beme

I am one who believes strongly in the spirit realm, paranormal activity, etc. Even with such a strong belief, I am often told by skeptics that such things are foolish and nonsense. While I accept people have the right to feel however they want, I have often shared stories with people that are hard to explain with logic and find others have events like this too. Here is one that happened to me, and I will share it.

I graduated from High School in 1989 and living in a mid size American town, I did not have a huge graduating class; about 225 people. Of those people, about 20 of them were people I started kindergarten with and know all thirteen years of school. While the mixing of different schools, from elementary, to Junior High and on to High School, made friendships weaker or nonexistent; you still knew each other and your names. One such person was named Michael Hastings (real name). He was always the class clown, from a young age to senior year, he was in to anything that made him seen. He always had a sort of "Howdy Doody" look to him and in general was one of those guys that everyone knew and basically liked, as he was always involved in everything. He was in class government, drama and it seemed to me now, most of the yearbook pictures (as he was in yearbook class).