Online Dating

by FreeGirl2006 78 Replies latest jw friends

• FreeGirl2006
    FreeGirl2006

*sigh* I was seeing someone for several months, but it is not working out. So I went back to my only way of meeting men thus far--online dating sites. I have had some really cool experiences, but I think I am getting burnt out....if I read one more email from a guy that reads "u r booteful and I wud luv to chat with u and then maybe we go out and eat" (or my personal favorite today--"you are eye-popping"--I am busty and the current picture reveals that little fact) I think I will puke!

Don't get me started on the ones that I find interesting who either make it a point to state that anorexia is preferred or they live in NY, DC...too far to get involved as far as I am concerned. Right now I could have 20 dates (no joke)lined up and not one of them is interesting on "paper".

So, ladies, how are you meeting men?

• IP_SEC
    IP_SEC
    u r booteful and I wud luv to chat with u and then maybe we go out and eat

God what a lamer.

• Finally-Free
    Finally-Free

I joined an online dating service once because it was a free trial. Although I said I was looking for someone within 50 miles of Toronto, all the responses were from much farther than that. The closest one was in Missouri. I suppose I should have been glad to get that response - at least she still had a job. All the other women who responded were at between 15 and 20 years older than me and retired.

W

• sweetstuff
    sweetstuff
    sigh* I was seeing someone for several months, but it is not working out. So I went back to my only way of meeting men thus far--online dating sites. I have had some really cool experiences, but I think I am getting burnt out....if I read one more email from a guy that reads "u r booteful and I wud luv to chat with u and then maybe we go out and eat" (or my personal favorite today--"you are eye-popping"--I am busty and the current picture reveals that little fact) I think I will puke!