New to The Jehovahs Witness Faith and need some help

by jnjburkett 171 Replies latest jw friends

• jnjburkett
    jnjburkett

Hello there i am new to the faith and have been studying for about a month. I am very excited and hungry for the truth and have not missed a meeting or study since the Memorial. We do about 2 bible studies a week. Everything has come really easy to me as far as the beliefs... except one thing. Non-Military...

I am not looking to be bashed or counseled i am looking for people who are from similar backgrounds. I was raised a military brat my father was in the Marine Corps 22 years. My husband is currently in the National Guard and my brother is currently a Marine. I have always been against the WARS but i have always suported our troops. Now my questions is how has everyone made that happy medium of supporting thier family members who are in the service and loving and supporting Jehovah.

My brother is looking to deploy this year and I can not walk away from him and feel good about but i dont want to damage my growing relationship with Jehovah either.

• cantleave
  • Londo111
    Londo111

Dear sister: This is not the only red flag. Please do your research on this religion before proceeding any further.

www.jwfacts.com

• OneEyedJoe
    OneEyedJoe

Please head over to jwfacts.com to read up on the organization that you're considering joining. I've read through most of the site myself and can assure that everything there accurrately and fairly portrays JWs and the organization that they serve. I'm sure others here will help you to find other sources of information, but that one is the best one I've stumbled across lately.