Whats the worst dish you ever served???

by Tez 53 Replies latest jw experiences

• Tez
    Tez

I am a reasonable cook when I can be bothered (as Paulj will hopefully confirm) but often resort to quick and easy methods, packet mixes, tins etc.. whereas my parner is a brilliant cook!! leave him in the kitchen for a little while and he produces something from scratch that is delicious. So today I decided to extend my culinary skills! and make Chilli con Carne from scratch! He left the kitchen (as he has a tendency to interfere!) So added the mince, onions, garlic to pan, left to brown, then added the tomatoes, puree, pepper, chilli powder and stock.. Mmmm texture not quite right but leave and see how it turns out... Smell not quite what I expected but never mind, be patient!! In the meantime where's the coffee that I started to make??? oh and why is the stock still sitting there??? Uh Oh.. you guessed it, I added my cup of coffee instead of the stock!!! Duh!!!! and how did my parner react

He fell on the floor laughing!!!

My only excuse is I have PMT!! whats the worst dish you ever served or in the case of fellow females out there your worst pmt moment???

• Sunnygal41
    Sunnygal41

I made the fluffiest pancakes in the world for my husband one morning..........I substituted baking soda for the baking POWDER!!! LOL! What's soooo funny is he kept saying how delicious they were and I was sooo proud of how fluffy they looked........til I tasted one!!!!! OMG!!! I couldn't believe he was eating them cuz they were sooo salty!!! Terri

• doofdaddy
    doofdaddy

I made a chinese dish called beggars chicken for my chinese bro in law. Took hrs and looked sensational. Broke open the outer shell surrounding the chicken, all perfect. Tasted it.... Somehow I must have put a cup of SALT in it!!! That is the one and only time I have thrown a dish against a wall ?!#@

We had stir fry

• AlmostAtheist
    AlmostAtheist