Do you believe in God now?

by Ron1968 142 Replies latest watchtower beliefs

• Ron1968
    Ron1968

This question has probably been asked before, but since I am a newbie, I wouldn't know.

Anyway, I would like to ask if you believe in God or a higher power since becoming an ex-jw?

Ron

• StinkyPantz
    StinkyPantz

I am agnostic, SO maybe, maybe not.

• LoverOfTruth
    LoverOfTruth

More than ever!

He's with me no matter where I am. He even speaks to me when I listen closely enough.

He's not about religion; he's about people. He's easy to love. He's my shelter. He's my secret friend.

I know all this sounds silly but everything you need to know about the father is in Matthew, Mark, Luke and John.

• Oxnard Hamster
    Oxnard Hamster
    He's not about religion; he's about people.

Amen.

I still believe in God. I'm not going to let a bunch of elitists change my views.

• StinkyPantz
    StinkyPantz

Athiests = Elitists; WTF?

• ashitaka
    ashitaka

LOL. If athiests are to elitists, as ignorance is to.....

ash

• logansrun
    logansrun

Dear lover of truth:

He's with me no matter where I am.

Wow! How do you know that?

He even speaks to me when I listen closely enough.

Oh, maybe that's how. Well, this is big news! What does God sound like? Does He speak English? Does He have a Hebrew accent? And why do you need to listen so intently? I thought God was supposed to have a big, thunderous voice -- now you're telling me He's whispering? What's up with that?

He's not about religion; he's about people. He's easy to love. He's my shelter.

Well, I always thought God wasn't much of a "people person" since he's butchering so many Canaanites in the Old Testament. And doesn't his Book talk about some future apocalypse or something? Hmmm....

He's my secret friend.

I had a secret friend once. His name was Bad Joe and him and I spent countless hours fighting monsters in Mrs. Smiths third grade class.

I know all this sounds silly

Why on earth would you say that?