most embarrasing thing ever at a meeting ...

by alliwannadoislive 116 Replies latest jw friends

• alliwannadoislive
    alliwannadoislive

hey ... i'm just getting into the swing of this great 'apostasy' thing right ... ? ... i thought y'all out there might well have a story or two to tell, so ... plz tell me tell me tell me about the most embarrasing thing you ever saw at a meeting ...

• sunstarr
    sunstarr

I didn't actually witness these, but heard through the grapevine:

At one particular meeting, during an audience discussion part, a sister with the last name Pain(spelling?) raised her hand to comment. It just so happened that she was seated in the back of the Kingdom Hall. So, as you might have guessed, when called on she was referred to as sister Pain in the rear.

While praying for the congregation at a meeting, one Asian brother petitioned God to "forgive us for our falling shorts."

That's all I have. Gave me a couple of laughs.

• bigboi
    bigboi

I also heard this particular experience through the grapevine.

There was this newly baptized brother who was chosen to conclude the service meeting in prayer. So he gets up to the podium and begins his prayer:

Bruh, Jehovah bruh, We thank you for such and such and so on.

Now I've heard of having a close relationship with God. But calling him "Bruh"? Hell, I don't think Jesus is that close! LOL!!!!!!
    You can bet it was a loooong time before he got another to pray from the platform!

ONE....

bigboi

• alliwannadoislive
    alliwannadoislive

heehee - ty for those - i soooooo didn't ever want to offer prayers at meetings - would grab one of the children and look harassed just to avoid it ... elders musta thought of me as brother pain in the backside ...

• Mulan
    Mulan