My Relief

by Smart 59 Replies latest watchtower medical

• Smart
    Smart

What a Massive Relief! Thank God I have just found this site the other day! I don't know where to begin! I am a Jehovah's Witness. I live in the UK.

My name is Do Dah! I'm 27 years old. I started studying with the witnesses when I was 22 and got baptised into the Organisation when I was 25, which was in 2012. I came into it on my own, though I already have a wonderful loving family which I was born into right outside the Org.

I can no longer put my feelings aside. I was afraid of everything inside the organisation.

After reading the amazing JW-Studies-Pamphlet PDF over on JWFacts.com I have been amazed to learn some of the things the Watchtower has published. This has been so disturbing that I felt the urge to share my own experience.

The pamphlet really shocked me. Making false predictions about the end of the world is terrible. I didn't know they did this 5 times. The bible says that no one knows when. How damaging is that though to a person's life and his faith!

They told people not to bother with higher education too, which, as I have been reading has scarred people's lives because now they can’t get good work. I can't believe that.

They also went back against their own teachings on the famous blood issue costing people's lives. OMG. WTF.

Well I am glad to have found you because I have for too long a time bottled up all my unanswered questions in my mind, keeping them to myself. I couldn't talk to my parents because I wanted to defend the organisation, and I couldn’t talk to anyone in the congregation because I was afraid of being labelled 'spiritually weak'. I worried about outward appearances to both parties.

So I've been getting quite depressed as of lately. I told the elders I'm finding it all a bit too much.