Was I too harsh?

by chrisuk 54 Replies latest jw friends

• chrisuk
    chrisuk

Hello, first let me apologixe for both my spelling and my grammer in advance, both are not my strong points.

I'll keep this short. Since I've been a child my mother has studied on and off with JW's ( I'm now 34) So I've been around it most of my life, I studied on and off myself for around 10 years. Thank's to this site and JwFacts I'll never study or step foot inside a kingdom hall again. Anyway I said I'd keep this short so here goes.

I stopped attending meetings and having my "Bible studies" earlier this year, and for a while the elder I was studying with left me to it, but just recently he's been calling round on a regular basis, as luck would have it I've never been in when he's called round. He has, however left a number of magazines here with my mother. Just some info - I moved back home last year after a bad breakup. Anyway.. I became a little fed up with the constant messages left for me, by the elder, with my mother, I also got fed up of the constant streams of magazines left for me. So today I emailed said elder. This is my email: ( I'll call the elder John)

Hello John,

John it's chris smith, this is my new email address. John I felt I needed to mail you just to avoid any confusion as regards the possibility of myself attending any meetings in the future. John I'd like to be placed on a do not call list please, I know this is my moms house and I can't stop witnesses knocking on my moms door. But I don't want anyone calling round to see me to arrange studies or to ask me to attend any meetings, conventions or any other watchtower related gathering, and I don't want anyone placing literature at my moms house for me, nor do I want anyone offering me literature on the streets. I'll not go into detail as to my reasons why, but I will say I'd like my wishes respected. So once again John could you place me on the do not call list please.