Why I Eventually Left

by itscrap&theyknowit! 64 Replies latest jw friends

• itscrap&theyknowit!
    itscrap&theyknowit!

Hello, All. I am new to this but, for years, I was already out. Don't know where to start. As I have read the many posting, I'm not alone in my feelings. I was brought up as a JW. I started going to school (elementary) in 1975. My brother proceeded me in 1974. I have 3 other siblings who are younger than us. Well, Mom said she studued as a teenager after her sister, 10 years her senior, was brutally murdered in the 1960's. She wanted feverishly to be reunited with her. Dad was devout Catholic. He eventually succumebed to the rhetoric and they were baptized in 1978. Upon my Dad's death in 2010, he told me he never really believed in it. But, it held the family together and kept us humble. No....the religion kept my parents in line. Paleeez!!!! We feared more than God himself. Jehovah might kill you at armageddon, but, my parents would kill you NOW!!!! Tehy were strict!

Well, time went on and I have graduated elementary (1980), graduted mid school (1984) graduated high school (1988) AND, of course, NO COLLEGE!!!! I was a part-time pioneer. College was a no-no!!! One of the reasons I'm so $#%&^ angry. I could've graduated rom one of the more prestigious schools imn the country with the great abilities I had to offer! I was smart as a whip! Could remember EVERYTHING!!! I had so much potential. My Dad saw it in all of us! But, the religion makes you a robot. That have computed that same idiot message for years....the world is ending soon! It's right around the corner! Be on the watch!!!

You tell me if it was time to leave?