Uh Oh!!! The elders are coming!!!

by Blue Grass 46 Replies latest jw experiences

• Blue Grass
    Blue Grass

Well after fading and keeping a low key I think the elders are finally going to get to me. In 2007 I moved to another city but quickly moved back home about two months later. The whole time everyone from my old congregation has been thinking I've been in another city. Well I came across a girl I use to like from my old congregation via facebook and sent her a message. She replied by saying "hi" and that one of the elders (the guy I studied with) wants my phone number. DAMN IT!!! They had my publisher's card for the last 3 years so I think it may be obvious that I haven't been active. I'm a little upset that this girl would even mention to him I contacted her on Facebook, don't really see why that's any of his business. On my facebook page I recently changed my info to reflect where I work and that I now live back in the same city with my old congregation because I got sick of hiding from these people by concealing all my info. They already have my address because I live in the same house I use to live in when I was active. I get the feeling if I don't give him my phone number I could be expecting a visit soon. Anybody have any advice?

BlueGrass

• rockmehardplace
    rockmehardplace

tell them you have a twin seperated at birth and you are the evil twin, the good twin was the baptized jw that moved away and is serving in an isolated jungle with no forms of communication.

other than that, not much i can tell you except dont answer the phone or the door.

• Finally-Free
    Finally-Free

You're under no obligation to give anyone your phone number or meet with anyone. If they show up and if you're not ready to tell them to f*ck off, then just say that you're not feeling well and it's not a good time. If you can manage to vomit on their shoes while they're at the door it would be a bonus.

W

• peaches
    peaches