A witness dinner- Puts on Samuel Herds {Gov.body} talk I nearly choked!

by Witness 007 72 Replies latest jw experiences

• Witness 007
    Witness 007

Visiting my mum she made me go to my first meeting in years. A brother I studied with invites me to dinner....nice change I thought! Rumor has it that I have become in-active....true! So he tells me he'll fly down and visit me....so we can go Witnessing! I said:"Yeah, you can visit me anytime..." If he came down I would recieve him as a friend, but if he asked to take me Witnessing I would show him the door. Then after dinner he puts on Samuel Herds Gov. body talk, instead of talking with me who he hasn't seen in years??!!!! Sam's talk was a friggin riot! "He explains how Armagedon is almost here...Babylon will soon fall...clergy in brokylin are being put in jail now...some have had there faces slashed...people breaking into convents and "robbing Nuns...RAPING NUNS" He used extra emphasis!???? He says imagine the great tribulation people will be "clubbing to death clergy and College Professors".....for not encouraging them to study with Witnesses...{Is this Brother on drugs!} Then out of no-where he slams the "new anionted" brothers who are the "biggest trouble makers in the congregations" Some are just newly baptized! He then goes on to say how happy brothers will be who "gave all their money to the Kingdom Hall instead of loosing it at Armagedon." My blood boiled...and I said "did I hear that correctly!" My Witness family were looking at my every reaction so it was very un-comfortable for me.....when they visit I will put on the Noahs ark cartoon, and force them to watch without talking!

P.S I got 2 copies off him but this talk may already be up on here...does anyone have it? It's a riot! Sam Herd- Are you ready for the finishing line?

• asilentone
  • nameless_one
    nameless_one