Hi everyone I am a newbie and I need help

by philosopher 36 Replies latest jw friends

• philosopher
    philosopher

I have been coming here for some months y I must admit that i am still in. But i have serious doubts, i mean, i am 99.9% convinced, the JWs are not the true religion, but I still live with my family, and they are JWs, and I love them. My parents have a long time been JWs, and it is very hard for me to tell them the truth. Could you please help me out with this? how can I show someone with more than 30 years in the organisation, that it is all fake? Thanks in advance for your help... the philosopher

• momzcrazy
    momzcrazy

Welcome to JWD philosopher. I have learned that you really can't show other people unless they are ready to see it. Otherwise they will just tune you out. And you can't force them to stop believing in something. Best you could do is tell them why you don't believe it. If it makes them think, great. If not, move on with your life. But it will really suck living at home if you are DA'd or DF'd. People have done it though.

Good luck!

momz

• Mickey mouse
    Mickey mouse

Hi Philosopher. Welcome. You are me six months ago. I am still in too. You have a rough ride ahead, sometimes you will feel you will go insane and sometimes you'll want to blurt it all out to your family, probably in the next 3 months when you feel angry. Don't. Let the anger subside, take things one day at a time and if you need to rant do it here. If you really want to help your family you need to take things really slowly. Baby steps. There are a number of great threads with advice here. I will try to hunt some of them out for you.

Mickey.

x

• Mickey mouse
    Mickey mouse