I hate the Watchtower but I really still hate the Trinity Jesus is NOT God!

by Witness 007 343 Replies latest jw experiences

• Witness 007
    Witness 007

Some bibles use the term "worship" when refering to Jesus...at times people did fall down and bow to him........this doesn't show he was GOD! The Greek term; Proskeyneo, means to prostrate oneself, to bow down and show honour. Now, this was done for Jehovah.....and his representatives....Jesus Israelite kings and priests....but for the honour of Jehovah not as creature worship which even Angels would refuse.

Also I studied the non-biblical early church gospels which really does show a slow decline over 150 years, into the Trinity as the Watchtower claims...........although I still hate the Watchtower society at least I learnt something that wasn't a lie.

• real one
    real one

I disagree with you. Just because you do not understand the trinity does not mean it is not so

• zeroday
    zeroday

John 20:17 "Jesus saith unto her, Touch me not; for I am not yet ascended to my Father: but go to my brethern, and say unto them, I ascend unto my Father, and your Father; and to my God, and your God."

Who was Jesus speaking of when he said "My God" if he is God...

• real one
    real one

Jesus is not an angel

• uninformed
    uninformed

Don't be too sure of yourself on this one.

I have not accepted the trinity myself, but I have read some of the 'early church fathers' discussions of the "nature" of Jesus, and to put it probably too simply, he is not "merely" God's Son, at least in the human concept of what a Son is.

Remember he was the personification of Wisdom, and the was the Logos of God. He also was the Master Worker during the creation and nothing came into existence except through him.

Even the WT identifies the following as applying to Jesus.