I want a "No Blood Card"!

by Bee 58 Replies latest watchtower medical

• Bee
    Bee

Ok, first off, let me make it clear that I'm no baptized Jehovah's Witness. I studied for about 2 1/2 years, and was a Publisher for about half the time. I don't attend meetings, because..well.... I haven't yet summoned enough courage to ask forgiveness for my many wrong-doings. I grew up in the religion, and I truly adhere to the No-Blood doctrine. (even though I don't adhere to much else at the moment).

I would like to get one of them No-blood cards, but I don't know how to get one. It would help me feel better that if anything were to happen to me, that my Mother (who is baptized by the way) wouldn't break down and tell the docs to give me blood.

Anyone wanna give me info on how to get one? (even though I'm not baptized?). I've searched the net endlessly to no avail. This post is sort of a last-ditch effort sort of thing. If you don't feel like posting (which I think would be the easiest way..still) you can email me at

[email protected]

or get ahold of me through Y! messenger using the same User ID.

• blondie
    blondie

You'd be better off filling out a healthcare proxy (power of attorney) and specifying all your health choices. You don't need a WTS form to do it or an attorney, just someone to act as your primary agent and a secondary agent and 2 people to witness the signatures.

Blondie

• Bee
    Bee

Power of Attorney gives the power of decision making to my Mother.

That's exactly the OPPOSITE of what I want.

• blondie
    blondie

Do a new one and make someone else your proxy. What good do you think the Medical Directive Card (blood card) will do if you have a proxy on file giving your mother authorization to make your healthcare decisions?

Blondie

• Bee
    Bee

Oh my goodness. Maybe I didn't make myself clear the first time.