Describe Yourself Without Being Revealing.

by Golf 85 Replies latest jw friends

• Golf
    Golf

As I told kl, I'm not sabotaging her thread, mine has a twist, for example, my wife 'descibes' me best by always reminding that I'm not 'normal.' This means I do things differently than the ordinary person as I'm into many activities. Many of these activities involve people.

I'm a professional,I'm a person of my word and action. I stay out of people's personal lives. I enjoy reading and listening to people. It brings me pleasure to hear and see people move forward with their lives.

How about you? Can you 'describe' yourself without being revealing?

Guest77

• under74
    under74

mmmm...I'll give it a go

I'm a student. I'm a procrastinator, yet I have some integrity and manage to get things done. I love peace--but I like a good fight. I like reading, watching films. I like to hear stories...

• under74
    under74

forgot to add....

I like pina coladas and getting lost in the rain...

(or is it "taking walks in the rain?".......I forget)

• franklin J
    franklin J

I am just a regular working class "Joe" with a pretty wife; 3 wonderful kids and mortgage to pay....what else can one ask for.....?

loving it all....

frank

• Golf
    Golf

under74, I'm not asking for details, you can say things about yourself without personally revealing the personal things. Do you get my drift?

Hey, as long as you get things done, so be it, right? Does your slowness affect the world? Nah. If you enjoy doing the things you do, who's business is it? I'm glad to know your into other things, if it makes you happy, I'm with you. Have a good day.

Guest77

• under74
    under74

I gotcha Golf.

You have a good day yourself.

• Golf
    Golf

So, Franklin J, is the J for ordinary Joe? You were short and to the point with flavor. Any hobbies? No hidden talents? This is an interesting question because I'm not asking anyone to be personal and revealing. Thanks

Guest77

• franklin J