Studying

by tattoogrl333 42 Replies latest jw friends

• tattoogrl333
    tattoogrl333

I flat out asked the JW I'm studying with what she would do if someone was disfellowshipped and she was honest and said she wouldn't talk to them since they wouldn't be good examples of Jehovah Witness. then we started talking about appearances and tattoos, and about my pink hair :) and she said it didn't matter. I am enjoying reading and visiting this web site but I am just not seeing the same things you guys have. I'm not sure if some areas are less strict then others. It seems to make sense to me, they believe they are the one religion and all others are false, if you committ to that belief and leave well you made your choice and will be treated accordingly. Although I feel horrible about some of the experience people on this site have had I just can't see the negative aspects others are pointing out. But then part of me feels stupid because I know so many of you experienced the same horrible things. Did you know that JW were so strict before you joined? How long before you realized it wasn't something you wanted to be a part of? I am really trying to see some negative things but I'm having a hard time, and I understand why they don't talk to disfellowshipped members, If you were a part of a vegetarian club and you decided to eat meat, would you expect others to talk to you.
    I really hope I have not offended anyone, I am just a little confused reading your posts then going through the studying and hearing the other side. also please excuse my rambling, but I write like a think which right now is a little jumbled.

• jayhawk1
    jayhawk1