Any former elders brains I could pick?

by BarelyThere 56 Replies latest jw friends

• BarelyThere
    BarelyThere
    Hi there...so here goes nothing. I posted in another topic a few hours ago. It is my first time on here or any website like this, ever. I was DFed back in September for adultery. I was married at only 19. I was young and immature. I decided it would be better to be DFed rather than be married to someone my entire life and live a mediocre life but keep my family and friends. I've tried explaining that to them over and over "would you want me to be unhappy forever just to keep things at the status quo?" Either way, I would like to get reinstated because I do want to freely contact my friends and family without any social stigma. To go shopping with my mom we have to go over an hour out of the way. To see one of my good friends she has to lie to her husband. And then there are the other friends and family members who flat out won't talk to me at all. They claim they are doing it out of love but none of them have ever been in this boat before! Because this has definitely been the most psychologically taxing thing I've ever been through. I feel like I'm in an invisible torture chamber. Anyway, sorry for all the rambling, I'm stressed out because I read in the elders book that "where there is evidence of conspiracy between individuals to put away their mates and marry each other, considerable time should elapse to prove their repentance and gain reinstatement." Now, I didn't conspire to "put away my mate." I was unhappy and worked on my marriage and got nothing in return. I regret that I have to say that I had an affair but I turned my time and attention to someone else. The other person was also a JW but was single. So he did not "put away a mate." Can anyone please tell me how much time I can expect to have to wait to be reinstated?? I want to get back in and just fade away, since for whatever reason it'll be okay for my family/friends to talk to me und