The Truth shall set you free but first it will make you miserable!

by Michele Lyon 21 Replies latest watchtower beliefs

• Michele Lyon
    Michele Lyon

I'm new to this web site. I was 3rd generation witness, a member for over 40 yrs.I helped write information for the Awake mag. (for a brief while), I'm a certified grief counselor, counselor for addictions, co-taught workshops on addictions, communication, marriage & parenting, 12 step work. You can imagine the problems dealing with a religion in denial . I left the org. about 7yrs ago. I was on a treadmill working out and I said to God: "I can't do this anymore, if this is your religion and you approve of it, then I cannot approve of you as my God any longer. I guess I will just have to die!" Rather than being hit by lighting; he approved! (He doesn't like whooses). It was at this time he opened up communication with me. I still believed in a higher power. Because I was throwing the religion out do I throw out the baby out with the bath water? I had alot of questions thru the years and I started to get answers to them. The "Truth" could not be revealed to them because the truth was not in them. After I left I put on a new pair of glasses. I found there were to be some astounding revelations!