I'm a newbie too

by Flowerpetal 54 Replies latest jw friends

• Flowerpetal
    Flowerpetal

Hello all!
    I just registered just today. I am not a dissenter from JWs--still an active member but I have an open mind and willing to listen to all who post here. There have been some questions bugging me lately that have caused me to wonder about certain scriptures pertaining to being "born again." I post on a JW board on AOL, which I have been doing for about 4 years and of course a lot of born-again Christians inhabit that messaage board. I see them stating things about being born again that we have been taught applies to the 144,000...but..I find myself disagreeing with Jws and them, and really listening to the words of Jesus. I believe Jesus' teachings are complete and nothing should have been added to them--yet it seems the apostle Paul has, OR he has made very specific some aspects of what it means to be a Christian. I just thought it would be neat to discuss this.

FP

• Gianluca
    Gianluca

Welcome to the board Flowerpetal.

Here you will notice that Truth is on the march and nothing can stop it now.

Ciao
    Gianluca

• OrangeBlossom
    OrangeBlossom