Astounded Newbie Here...*Waves Hello*

by mummatron 43 Replies latest jw friends

• mummatron
    mummatron

Hi everyone!

All I can say is "WOW!" In the 10 years I've been out I had no idea that forums like this existed. A tad naïve-sounding for someone with a background in IT, I know, but it's taken me this long just to feel comfortable enough to type 'JW' into Google. Anyhow, the past 30 hours has been a massive bOrg debriefing session for me. It all started yesterday evening when I logged into Messenger and noticed a little 'Where are they now?' feature on the cast of Saved by the Bell. A little curiousity about Lark Voorhies's stance on nudity/s3x scenes took me to jwfacts.com and blew my mind. Almost everything I'd ever doubted plus loads more was presented coherently and backed up with so much irrefutable evidence it finally opened my eyes to the raw fact that, yes, I was once in a cult!

My Story