I need answers to so MANY questions.....

by Confuzzled 74 Replies latest jw friends

• Confuzzled
    Confuzzled

<!-- /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} -->

Hi. I guess this is the place to get some objective answers, so here goes!

I’m a lapsed Episcopalian, I go to Mass occasionally, but my views on God and life are based on my very laid back religion. I’m not an expert on it, but being an Epicopalian in my point of view means, “Do good, don’t be mean, love everybody, read your Bible, discuss, question, meditate, think, think, think, your relationship with the Lord is your private business, don’t judge because who are you to know the mind of God, ask to be forgiven, take communion, go and sin no more.” Also growing up within my own religion, one of the things I loved the most was the feeling that we didn’t believe that the Lord was as angry or not understanding as other religions (or at least the impression that I always got, remember I am no expert in the tenants of being an Episcopalian), and that the Bible was pretty cut and dry. It doesn’t take a genius or a degree in Theology to get the basic gist of what to do, what not to do, if you don’t follow those fairly simple rules on life, there will be consquences.