Im a newbie

by jetery 36 Replies latest jw experiences

• jetery
    jetery

tell u a little about myself. baptized at 15 because forced into it. i left the jw 2 years ago. i should have left a long time ago. my dad was such a tyrant but yet he was a "fine elder". he abused my mom so much both physically and mentally until she was reduced to a shell. i remember one time he was doing mechanic work and she got him the wrong tool and he threw it at her head. if she wouldnt have ducked he would have killed her. we told the elders u think that did anything? they just covered it up and acted like nothing happened. she was always made out to look like the bad guy. well he died and she ended up marrying her old child hood sweetheart whom treated her like a princess. the witnesses all shunned her and barely associated with her. the elder made an announcement about marrying "worldly" associates and everyone knew it was her. they all but named her. he was more of a father to me than my own flesh and blood father. i loved him more than my own father. the jw wore her down and only had anything to do with her when they wanted free vegetablew/fruits being that he was a farmer.