What do you think?

by jaguarbass 27 Replies latest jw friends

• jaguarbass
    jaguarbass

My wife of 35 years and I were talking last night. I was raised a witness. She became a witness on her own volition at about 13 years old. I am 55 years old. I was 23 when Armegedon hit back in 75. When I graduated high shcool in 71 since I didnt take school seriously thanks to the witnesses preaching the evils and unnecceasaryness of education I stumbled through menial jobs waiting for armegeddon in 75. Since I didnt want to die for being immoral, I got married in 72 and then she wanted a child in 74.

75 came and went. I cooled off in 76 and attended my last meeting in 83. I have been very bitter and angry my whole life since 75. I have bonced around low paying jobs and been abused working with all the slackers and dopers who never took life seriously. I tried to get an education but raising a son providing health care food and shelter and supporting my wife who cleaned houses I found by the time I was 40 I only had about 3 college classes. I would try pay the money enroll for classes but work would interfere cars would break down whatever.

I always had to work 50 to 60 hours a week just to keep a job. Thats the way it is if you dont have an education down here in Florida. Today I am 55 years old. I am still abused and taken advantage of at work. I never know when I am coming home. Any day I go in they might keep me 16 plus hours with 1 break. Yesterday I had to work 8 hours with no break or no lunch. Then they say just come in a half hour late tomorrow. Then when you come in a half hour late they say nice of you to show up.

Plus when I have to work 16 hours. I start work at 10:30 pm at night. I have to stay up all night and dont get off till 2:30 or 3 pm in the afternoon. Thats total hell.

I am angry often, I deal with it by exercising, I go to the gym for at least an hour most days. I also play music.