How did the "Truth" set YOU free ?

by JH 40 Replies latest watchtower beliefs

• JH
    JH

The bible says that the truth will liberate you or set you free.

The Watchtower applies this to their religion as if their "truth" sets people free.

If that's the case, how were you set free when you became a JW?

• mouthy
    mouthy

Well I have to say the LIE set me free > the Truth has free me from that lie.But the lie stopped me from smoking,so it was good for some thing. Because I watched my hubby & son die from smoking--- was not a pretty site. But now I have the REAL TRUTH >>>Jesus Christ. I dont have to follow any man at all. I let my "little voice" inside tell me yes, do it or NO dont....So far since I accepted the REAL truth (1989) Has not led me astray I believe that is the HOLY SPIRIt> that little voice -because the Bible says the HOLY SPIRIT will teach you all things....I am still learning but it is WONDERFUL to know I am saved by GRACE no works,,,,,,,,Just faith. Beats getting up every Sat & going in service & after work all day going to Tuesday book study, & Thursdays after work going to the Ministry School, & Sunday going to the Kingdom Hall>>> two buses away... Boy I have really benifitted by first knowing the Lie- then THE TRUTH finding me lost /////

• Mr. Kim
    Mr. Kim

The fruits and works of the various brothers and sisters provided the evidence I needed to be FREE. The Elders and the WTB&TS spit in the face of everyone that had or has good intentions and a good heart-felt condition. I better not get started......

KIM

• Fleshybirdfodder
    Fleshybirdfodder

It freed me of a lot of my time and money.

FBF

• sf
    sf

Simple. I had to set "the truth" free.

sKally

• fullofdoubtnow
    fullofdoubtnow

The watchtower enslaved me. Learning the truth about the watchtower, and disassociating myself from it, set me free.

• Mad
    Mad