Should I make a stink about this or not?

by merfi 43 Replies latest jw friends

• merfi
    merfi

I've been working at the same hospital since 1991. A JW chick is hired this past January. The hospital friends have been and are my support system as well as my 'team'.

A nurse friend played stupid last week and talked to the JW girl. The JW asked her what religion she was. She said agnostic b/c she sees so much hypocrisy blah blah in religions, then she told her that a friend of hers (me, but didn't say who) went thru a really tough time, and when needed support the most, the church wasn't there. And that that was mean an un-Christian. JW asked nurse what religion she (me) was? She told her JW, so she figured out it was me. So then it came about that the JW said that "there are ways of returning, changes needed to be made to be welcomed back". In the conversation, it was brought out that I was DF... nurse asked "why??" (knowing that I'd DA'd). The JW said, lowering her voice, "fornication...." aarrrggghhh, friggin GGGGRRRRR!!!!! She then gave the info that I'd "fornicated" with another JW, and "yeah, we know who" (JW chick again).

So, I've been slandered... yes? First of all, I DA'd, I was NOT DF'd (although close, and yeah, they woulda DFd me had I not DAd, but technicalities ). The "official" reason I am "no longer one of Jehovah's Witnesses" is because I CHOSE not to be, not because the damn cult kicked me out. So, the JW chick is lying.. speculating based on bits and pieces, then saying it is, in my book, slander (esp when it's applied to me! lol). And, to be now labeled as a "fornicator" to my friends and workmates... even if it is by a half-crocked JW dipshit... makes me just mad. All my work buddies pretty much know my story and are non-judgemental. The word "fornicator" doesn't strike fear and judgement into them, it probably just makes the JW look like a self-righteous beeatch that she is.