Should I sitll offer my JW clients a 50% discount

by jwfacts 29 Replies latest jw experiences

• jwfacts
    jwfacts

As a part time job on the side I have been doing income tax for many years. I have around 100 clients and 50 of them are JWs. Now that I am d/f I am not sure how many of the JWs will continue to use my services. Surprisingly one of my JW clients just came to my house to have his tax done for last year, a few months late, so maybe some will stick with me.

What I am wondering is if I should still offer them the JW discount. For JWs I do the tax return for about half the normal rate. Since this is the reason many come to me I am thinking I should still give them the discount. That way they will get to see me and some may notice that I have not grown horns and a forked tongue, and actually look happier than I did for a long time.

The other good thing about encouraging JWs to still come is that it is the ideal excuse for any that are wanting to ask me doctrinal questions to visit me. I may be able to slip in the odd thought provoking question.

Do they deserve to save 50% on my tax services?

• Dr Jekyll
    Dr Jekyll

25% discount, you don't owe them anything anymore and the 25% would still be an incentive for them to pop in so you can apostatize them

• barry
    barry

Make a purely economic decision on this one mate.

• Clam
    Clam

Blimey JWFacts - Tax and Apostacy - what a combination.

I don't think you should offer a discount to anyone. Your JW client who has separated business from personal matters has got the right idea.

• MidwichCuckoo
    MidwichCuckoo

They are hypocrites for coming to you (under THEIR rules) as you are disfellowshipped. I imagine that they can turn a blind eye to this if it's to their financial benefit. Stop their discount and watch them grow a (pretend) conscience.

• Stephanus
    Stephanus

Does doing so "help" them, or does it simply "enable" them?

• free2beme
    free2beme