What exactly is not allowed

by Jdarley 33 Replies latest social relationships

• Jdarley
    Jdarley

Ok, my BF is Witness, and I am studying to become baptized.

But he and I have sexual control issues that we are trying to work on. (we cant keep our hands off eachother and control our desires)

what exactly would get us into trouble with the congretion? I mean what do they shun? what is bad and what is okay between a couple? as long as we dont have sex are we not fine?

• AuldSoul
    AuldSoul

I will look for a thread from a current elder who recently came back from a school the elders attended... And here it is: http://www.jehovahs-witness.com/6/102445/1768731/post.ashx#1768731 This thread explains a LOT of detail about what is and is not okay. The title is jokingly referred to as the Talmud, because the rules are so specific it is almost like what Pharisees might refer to for rules. Respectfully,
    AuldSoul

• Jdarley
    Jdarley

okay that sorta works. so I am assuming petting is just unclean, is it a sin then?

• AuldSoul
    AuldSoul

It depends on the elders in his congregation.

AuldSoul

• Lady Lee
    Lady Lee

Let's put it this way. If youy were both JWs you would be in big trouble.

But since you aren't a JW if your activity becomes "known" to others then he will be in big trouble. And that could be as little as a slap on the wrist to shunning - no JW would speak to him including his family

• zagor
    zagor

The easier answered question would be "What exactly IS allowed?"

• IP_SEC
    IP_SEC
    I am assuming petting is just unclean, is it a sin then?

Uncleaness can get you a hardy reprimand. Wanton uncleaness can get you watched like a hawk. To the point where they might say you need to break things off with this guy. If you dont break it off and get involved in this so called uncleaness again, it could put you in line for a Judicial Committee.