Generic thread about supernatural

by FMZ 49 Replies latest jw friends

• FMZ
    FMZ

(event which happened to me that I do not feel that science can explain)

(asking for other possible explanations)

• horrible life
    horrible life

I've got one too. I want science to explain it. Otherwise, I still get the creeps. HL

• Daunt
    Daunt

I've had plenty of experiences that can not be explained scientifically (Usually dealing with possibility). Weird shit happens, if we start thinking about it too much we'll start making up stories about why it happened which wont get us anywhere.

• Evanescence
    Evanescence

I feel that there are somethings that science can never explain, things that does not leave a trace, science can only prove things that leaves a trace or a hint, supernatural is a power pass our human knowledge and power, only religion has some grasp and understanding of it, but science cannot prove everything!

Just my views

Evanescence

• greendawn
    greendawn

I also agree science is still in it's infancy though many discoveries were made that's only a drop in the ocean 200 years from now our scientific knowledge will appear primitive.

So there are many mysteries to be solved especially relating to the brain and its interaction with invisible as yet unknown forces.

• Jeffro
    Jeffro
    I feel that there are somethings that science can never explain, things that does not leave a trace, science can only prove things that leaves a trace or a hint, supernatural is a power pass our human knowledge and power, only religion has some grasp and understanding of it, but science cannot prove everything!