help

by Lot 33 Replies latest jw friends

• Lot
    Lot

This is my first post of any significance and if I seem to ramble at times please forgive me. I have alot to say and I don't know how much of it will make sense.

I need help in trying to figure out how to get out of "the truth". You may think that is easy, but my problem is that I'm married to the most wonderful person in the world and I love her very much. She also is a witness. And though we've had many talks about leaving, she can't bring herself to that point. Deep down I think she knows that it is bogus, but she was raised a witness. Her whole family are witnesses including her father who is "one of the annointed" and went to prison for two years for his beliefs during WW2. I love him very much, but he is a rabid witness as you can imagine with that much of his life invested in it.

I am not going to leave my wife for any reason. I just wanted to get that out of the way. I've been leading a double life for many years. I mean going to meetings service etc. I'm even a servant who gives public talks. My wife knows the truth of course, but says to wait on Jehovah. My trouble is that this is driving me crazy inside. I dont want to be a hypocrite of any kind. My wife and I now turn in time but don't actually go out. She says we'll make up for it next month. The truth is she hates going out in service as much as I do.

What is the answer? all fo our friends are witnesses. These are people we like very much. I don't want to just throw all those connections away.

Anyway thats all I can muster at the moment. I look forward to any advice you might be able to give.

Lot

• calamityjane
    calamityjane

I thought I'd welcome you to the board. Nice to have you here.

Many have been in your shoes and you'll get a lot of help and advice here. You've come to the right place.

cj

• jst2laws
    jst2laws