Getting to Know You

by LouBelle 38 Replies latest jw friends

• LouBelle
    LouBelle

Sooo I'm sure this has probably been asked before. I'm newish so in the great spirit of getting to know you (sing with me) getting to know all about you......what do you do for a living AND do you enjoy it AND if you could would you do something different?

I'm in advertising & marketing for a group of magazines. I focus on the "South African Country Life" A mag that is proudly south African, tells you about leaving the city & making a go at a slower pace of life & visiting all the lil place of interest. I love my job - it gets extremely hectic to the point where I feel like throwing granades @ everyone.

If I had to choose something else I'd either like to live in Italy writing poetry or be a grape smasher.

• RichieRich
    RichieRich

I'm a student. I work in Graphic Design, namely, image development, editing/restoration, and layout.

I enjoy hunting, fishing and the great outdoors. I also enjoy going in the field ministry to spread the good news about... just kidding.

If I could do anything, I would do nothing.

Hope that helps

• rebel8
    rebel8

Hi

I used to be a psych social worker after I put myself through college, post-borg. Got really burned out after having to treat perps and rape victims. Too horrifying. Moved into healthcare admin instead. I like the field but am not in a job I like at the moment. I could get a better job if I moved but my husband isn't ready to move yet.

If I had my choice of anything to do for a living (income aside), I'd be a sculptress and live by the seaside listening to new age music all day, drinking espresso, cooking/baking, writing/reading books, learning foreign languages, doing yoga, and getting daily massages. I'd of course spend lots of time with my awesome husband, my 2 cats, and I'd get a few dogs too.

• mad max
    mad max