I am a newbie....

by sistaintheback 39 Replies latest jw experiences

• sistaintheback
    sistaintheback

I posted here a couple of months ago when the site had a little different format. There was an area for newbies with concerns and that's where I lurked. I have been in the "truth" for about 30 years. I am 36. I am in the process of fading away. All of my immediate family are very strong in the organization. So, I am getting alot of encouragement from every direction to not forget HOW GOOD JEHOVAH HAS BEEN TO ME. Yes, the guilt tripping. I have been through alot of personal adversities and I have felt that Jehovah has been there for me. I prayed constantly and I did feel in my heart that he heard my prayers and comforted me many times. With the recent Tsunami, my JW family is saying..."Lawd have mercy, don't you see, honey chile, how close the end of the system is?" (Honestly, I'm thinking about waiting around a few more months in case Armageddon does strike, I want to still be in!!!:) (giggle) My husband and I are actually moving to another city in a few months to make our fading away a little easier. I am sobbing and crying all of the time, I think that I am going to miss being a JW, but I know in my heart that I'm no longer feelin' it. Of course, you all know the scary things we are told about apostates. And, I have to admit, I feel very nervous and a little creeped out knowing that you all are apostates. The fact that I am posting here, does that make me one too?

• MonkeyPrincess
    MonkeyPrincess

hi sista, welcome.
    I think alot of us here have been in the same boat as you are, guilt is one of the worst weapons used against us.
    you are not a bad person for asking questions or seeking knowledge. You are allowed to serve Jehovah or any
    god you want to without belonging to an organisation. It has taken me a long time to realise that. We are not bad