How Many XJWs Who's Christianity Is Now Progressive In Nature?

by Eden 21 Replies latest watchtower bible

• Eden
    Eden

From my observation of walking away from the org eight years ago..it seems..that most XJW's are either Fundamental Protestants...or on left side as Athiests.....So, I was wondering, Any XJWs here who's Christianity is now Progressive (non-Fundamentalists) in nature?

• Atilla
    Atilla

No, not a chance. Agnostic and increasingly athiest by the day. Sorry, there isn't enough time to waste it like that.

• Satanus
    Satanus

When i left wt, i went straight into standard christianity, but leaning into pentacostalism. As i studied christianity, i gradually shed the fundamentalism/apocalyptacism. Eventually, after 2 yrs, i progressed to dropping the bible totally from the classification of god's word. However, i am not atheist at this time. I think there is a higher lower power.

S

• DanTheMan
    DanTheMan

I attended a number of services at the local Evangelical Lutheran Church after I left the Johos. Very liberal/progressive protestantism, the complete opposite of fundy JWism. I enjoyed the services, and may return someday, even though I haven't been in a year at least.

I'm also reading Paul Tillich's The Courage To Be. Can't say I understand all of it, I'm not versed enough in theology or philosphy. But I'm enjoying it.

Atheism leaves me cold.

• cyber-sista
    cyber-sista