New Member :)

by Oh Jebus, Save Me From Your Followers! 37 Replies latest jw friends

• Oh Jebus, Save Me From Your Followers!
    Oh Jebus, Save Me From Your Followers!

Hi Everyone,

Just a newbie here trying to aquaint myself. I can' t say how thrilled I was to find out that this site existed! It was actually shown to me by my sister - who by the way - with you're help- has seen the truth about the "truth" and is in the process of learning to live a normal life. I was "raised in the truth" and it has taken me a long time to de-program myself out of alot of their teachings and sometimes I find is still hard to do especially since my mother, her husband, and both of their immediate families are still jw's. Not to mention my bible thumpin' grandmother who literally has gone crazy with Jehovah's word. I constantly am being riddled with invites to the hall and told how great this week's watchtower is, along with members of my mothers cong. constantly stopping by because "they were in the neighborhood.". Anyhow, its nice to know that there are others out there who know how I feel and it just validates all of my thinking up to this point after reading all of the similar experiences you all have had. I would have loved to go to Apostafest, and would have if I had known about this site earlier - but I would still love to meet some of you in the DFW area and de-program together LOL As I said before, Im so glad this site is available and I hope to make many FRIENDS here - I dont need anymore brothers and sisters...I'm all stocked up here!

• happehanna
    happehanna

Welcome to a new FRIEND

I am glad your sister showed you this site, I just stumbled on it, but it is an amazing site and has helped many.

welcome again

• Maverick
    Maverick

Oh Jebus nice to meet you! Hope this place helps you as much as it has helped me! Maverick

• divamom
    divamom

Hi, OJ! Thought I'd just ride the coat-tails of your intro to post my own. Hope you don't mind!