THE BLAME GAME--need help with this

by cyber-sista 17 Replies latest jw friends

• cyber-sista
    cyber-sista

Just commented on recent topic titled: WHO DO YOU BLAME FOR THE TIME YOU WASTED AS A DUB?

This questions got my brain tweaking in some different directions. Some who I admire and respect the opinions of said that they no longer blame anyone and that blaming is a waste of energy. In some senses I can understand that, but that is not how I FEEL right now. Maybe you all can help me to get my perspective on this one--I am still processing a lot of anger towards the Org. and would like to get past it, but I am rather new at this. Here are the 2 posts I put out on the subject in response to above question:

#1 I blame the guys at the top of the Org. They are the ones putting out all the rules and regulations for the members to follow. They are bloodguilty as hell for misleading and confusing so many who are being lead by them. It is not always a personal choice to be a JW if you are born and bred into the cult (brainwashed) or if you come into it during a weak point in your life (my case) and are manipulated and then used by them because of your vunerability at the time.

(Sorry I am going through an "angry at the Org" processing phase at the moment).