I Am Beginning To Despise This "Cult"

by minimus 33 Replies latest jw friends

• minimus
    minimus

Lately, I feel more and more disturbed over everything the Watchtower stands for. I can't stomach the JWs. I can't tolerate their pettiness. I am just beginning to get angrier over their self righteousness. Tonight, we went to my niece's anniversary party but my aunt, uncle and their son and wife refused to go because they heard my daughter and her fiancee smoked "weed". And since my daughter and her fiancee would be there, they declined to go. Then my mother told me that they will not attend their wedding either because their "conscience" would bother them! I felt bad that my aunt, uncle and cousin and his wife were so extremely petty that they could even rationalize their thinking to not even go to my niece's party. As I told my mother, when I brought her home tonight, "Well, what can I expect? They do belong to a cult. I'm not mad at them. They can't help how they think. They've been conditioned to think that they are right." Later I told my brother, "Normal people wouldn't think like this! At least "worldly" people are "normal' "

• got my forty homey?
    got my forty homey?

It use to kill me also especially as I got older. One time a group of witnesses and I were going to see a movie, but the movie was rated PG-13 which is better than a R rated movie. Well some ignorant MS who didn't know anything discouraged the majority in the group from going because of the PG-13. I explained to the group that PG-13 is a "lighter" rating than a R or even a PG. But many refused to go.

Needless to say I went.

• eyeslice
    eyeslice

Minimus,

I know how you feel.