My Husband Just Thinks I am Being Vindictive

by Mystery 27 Replies latest watchtower bible

• Mystery
    Mystery

Situation:

My mom and sister came down in November "during Thanksgiving" break. My mom has been a JW since I was 1 year old. My sister - her entire life. She married an unbeliver who is now a MS. A daughter (17 yrs old) that is pioneering and a son (15 yrs) who is not yet baptised; but soon will be.

During their visit, I assume, that "they finally decided" that i am an "unbeliever". I have been fading for 22 years. I will not return to this hypocritical religion. My mom, who has talked/emailed to me for the past 22 years has now decided not to take my phone calls/emails.

My sister, Ms. Holier than Tho, only talks to me regarding "illnesses or illness related tragedy" - so the WTBTS says, right?

So it has become evident to me that I am no longer in their lives except when it comes to "illness".

I guess, unofficially, I am DF'ed in their eyes. As it seems to me.

So the Dilemma is: (which my husband thinks I am being a total B.... about)

A few years ago; I know, for a fact, that my sister had an affair. Yes! Ms. Holier than Tho judging me now, had an affair.

I know I am very bitter right now. My "family" with their conditional love is basically disowning me. And I am not sure if I am glad that it is finally coming to a close or not. But I want so much to email my sister and simply ask her if she has ask the "ELDERS!!!" for forgiveness. Asking Jehovah doesn't count because she has to confess to the ELDERS!!!!

I know if this was actually found out that she would be publicly humiliated . I am typically not a vindictive person. I have been thru so much this past couple of years that I could not bear to hurt anyone. So why am I so enticed with badgering my sister with this info? Besides wanting to get the "last dig in" before they completely disown me?

• Euphemism
    Euphemism

((((Mystery))))