HELP!! Just Woken Up - Fanatical Mom wants to report me

by Scarlett_Martin 38 Replies latest jw experiences

• Scarlett_Martin
    Scarlett_Martin

Hello,

I've just been introduced to this site by a PIMO friend of mine. This will be my first post on this website. I need help, and he told me you guys are a very supportive community.

I'm a female in my mid twenties. I have a college degree have a job, but live with my parents. Mom is an utterly devout JW. I've recently woken up. I've been a member of this cult since I was born. Finally, throughout a life of worship and feeling bad about myself for the first time I connected the dots. The child abuse cases is what made me woke up. Now, I can see it all, the toxic doctrines, abusive and conditional relationships, people dying for refusing blood transfusions (something I could never understand).

Throughout my live I've never felt good about the organization but I would try to suppress those feelings and I would feel belittled since the people on meetings and the magazines would tell me that I should always try harder and have even more faith in Jehovah and that the end would come.

Basically, I have woken up all of the sudden within a month time span. I know it's all bullshit now and I don't know how to deal with it.

I'm feeling revolted. I'm tired of this charade. I feel like I have been tricked into a cult (and I actually was). But I had no choice since I was a born-in.

I don't know what to do. I live with my parents (mother is right now even more fanatical with the whole covid-19 thing) and hold a steady job.

For the last few days I couldn't hold it anymore, after missing 4 meetings in a row and I told my mom everything. The child abuse, blood doctrine, false prophecies, donations being spent in Anthony Morris's booze. I thought that, that would help her wake up as well. How wrong I was.

Now she made me an ultimatum. I either go to the elders or she reports me herself.