What do I do ?

by jdash 28 Replies latest jw experiences

• jdash
    jdash

Hey guys, this is my first time posting on here but lets get started.

So I'm a 17 year old boy who currently attends meetings at a congregation in Indianapolis. I live with my grandparents, on my father's side, because my mother died in 2010. I been attending meetings since I was 10. My mother got into the religion but then got disfellowshiped. My dad is on and off, he currently just got reinstated. I got baptized around april 2017. I had a part on an assembly in september 2017 , i think. I auxiliary pioneered in the summer for 2 months.

But I been going through some things. I have friends in the religion that i enjoy having. I have a close friend that was in Bethel for a few years, and I'm sure he would want me to keep on in the religion. But the past few months been hard. My brother got disfellowshipped because of his wrongdoing, and he is the one that helped to see the real truth about the religion. There is so many things that I disagree on or don't understand.

The disfellowshipping arrangement is something I don't agree on. To me personally, it's not loving. I don't understand why the religion has stocks or whatnot in a company that creates ballistic missiles, which is raytheon. Or why they have stocks period, because isn't that gambling, in a sense? Why can't the children participate on a school sports team, the only explanation I could get is because it takes away from studying and whatnot. I feel the religion is controlling, and only brainwashes people. The list goes on and on.