First time here

by BarelyThere 36 Replies latest jw experiences

• BarelyThere
    BarelyThere
    Okay so here goes...this is my first time on here. I'm lost and confused and am feeling very hopeless. I was DFed in September and I am still wrapping my head around everything. If there's any support on here, I would greatly appreciate it.
  • nicolaou
    nicolaou

Hi BarelyThere, take a deep breath and don't despair. Why not tell us a bit more about yourself?

Welcome to the forum.

• talesin
    talesin

Hi, and welcome! Yes, you will find support here. Take a deep breath, and know that you are not alone. (deep breath,,,,,,, ahhh!) xx

• LoveUniHateExams
    LoveUniHateExams

Nice to hear from you, BarelyThere, and welcome to the forum.

If there's any support on here, I would greatly appreciate it - we'll do our best, promise.

I managed to avoid a DFing and faded from the WT some time ago.

However, there are plenty of other posters who have been through what you've been through and will no doubt comfort and help you.

Incidently, there is absolutely zero evidence for Armageddon. This 'system of things' is all we have. Have you thought about education, doing something you like, and a career?

All the best and take care

LUHE

• lumberjack
    lumberjack
    Hello and welcome, I would wrap my head into Bible and prayed, it sure can ease all those things up, if God and Christ allows, see i.e. Psalm 43.
  • Magnum
    Magnum
    Hello. I agree with nicolaou; tell us a little more. How do you feel about JWdom (the teachings, the organization, the culture, etc.)? Do you still believe it's right? Do you still believe in the Bible? Do you want to be a JW again?
  • cofty
    cofty

HiI Barely there. Welcome to the forum.

There are hundreds of people here who have been through the trauma that you are experiencing now. You will be ok. Things will get better. When you are ready let us know what's going on.

Wishing you well

• freemindfade
    freemindfade