Tell me why I bother?????

by asleif_dufansdottir 25 Replies latest watchtower child-abuse

• asleif_dufansdottir
    asleif_dufansdottir

#$(@#$&^&%$#^%$@#^#^$&^!!!!!!! (I used to be a truck driver. trust me. I have the vocabulary)

AAAAGH! I sometimes post at another board, which has several active JWs who defend the society at all costs, even if that means blaming df'd victims of molestation and abuse.

GOD THEY ARE VILE!! Sometimes it's like wading in a sewer, the filth they spew. On one hand they'll say that 'independent thinking' is dangerous and heading toward apostacy, then on the other they'll say it's ridiculous for a JW wife to go to the elders rather than the police if her husband is abusing their kids. One even said the mother in question was responsible to Jehovah God for going to the elders and not going to the police.

GOD I am about frothing at the mouth! Why do I do this? Truthfully, it's not usually this upsetting. Part of me wants "interested ones" to see how ugly the society and its members really is. Part of me just can hardly let the JWs lie unchallenged.

Days like today, I end up spitting cat hair. You know, if it was ever justified that anybody be destroyed by a vengeful god, I think it would be for JWs who defend the society and blame the victim like this!! Perhaps Sekmet would be interested...or Kali!

• asleif_dufansdottir
    asleif_dufansdottir

I guess Pratchett was right..."Sometimes it's better to light a flamethrower than curse the darkness."

...slowly getting my sense of humor back...

• Valis
    Valis

aslief...don't let them get you down...just chalk it up to being able to say "I told you so..."...even if it means talking to yourself like a crazy person, cuz I know...JWs, family or otherwise will drive you nuts...Its kind of like being on the outside of a specimen cup looking in....nasty huh? *LOL* Have a good day and don't choke on any furrballs...*LOL*

Sincerely,

District Overbeer

• DevonMcBride
    DevonMcBride