Are the G.B.members really good business people ?

by smiddy3 43 Replies latest jw friends

• smiddy3
    smiddy3

If I was an author of a book I think I would be over the moon if I was guaranteed a sale of around 5 million or more books for my work.

The Jehovah`s Witnesses have over 8 million members plus relatives that are fringe dwellers who come to the memorial once a year ,

So what a Gold mine they have been sitting on as a publishing house .

Why didn`t they keep publishing books for the faithful ,they could have even upped the price , and the faithful would have paid especially in prosperous country`s in the west.

They could have milked this venture for years to come as the faithful would have bought anything they would have published .

And their prophets (profits) would have soared ,literally and figuratively for many more years to come .

• slimboyfat
    slimboyfat

Amen, brother.

• zeb
    zeb

Perhaps those who have worked at Bethel/s could tell us their perception.

I feel it has to do with the microscopic view the gb have of the world starting ending on a dot in the NY state. At said place they have workers aging perhaps needing medical care and/or becoming restless over their conditions and the web informing the masses of a whole range of things about the wt few of which are complimentary. Including various scandals that have broken out into the news about Bethel life.

The rest of the world doesn't matter a fig as long as their money rolls in..

I was once recommended a book by an x jw. I looked it up on a book site; I thought there might be 5-6 such books, good grief there were scores of books by x jw.

Good business minds? I would like to check their books to see where the money actually really truly goes..

• Fendersocialclub
    Fendersocialclub

They can’t sell books or anything and keep their “charitable” non profit status.

• The Fall Guy
    The Fall Guy