I'm back

by Yerusalyim 17 Replies latest jw friends

• Yerusalyim
    Yerusalyim

Hi gang. My self imposed exile is over ( to the chagrin of a few here I'm sure...I'm looking at you Trauma Hound ). Anyhow, the military school I was attending, The Advanced NonCommissioned Officers Course (ANCOC) is finally over. I graduated second in my class right behind my battle buddy (teaching partner and good friend). I was also on the commandants list (top 20%)academically with three superior ratings and a high PT score). All in all a good school. Boring, I only learned two new things while I was there, but I networked with the folks that will be leading the Chaplain's Corps in a few years (hopefully, I'll be one of them, I guess in a way I already am since I work at the Chaplain's School).

I started my new job at the Chaplain's School today, working in Combat Development as the Training NCO. I'll be going to the National Training Centers once a year to do Doctrinal Proficiency visits (army doctrine, not church doctrine.

I went to an AA meeting this evening with my priest friend. First meeting in YEARS! My spirituallity is suffering right now. I need a spiritual pick me up to help get me through the issues with my wife that many of you are aware of. (I just ended a sentence with a preposition, shame on me). She's still in counseling, taking TONS of meds, and I dread coming home at night from work. I don't like being around her. I feel sorry for her, I want her to get better, but I don't enjoy spending time with her. Our sex life is almost gone...by my choice, she doesn't do much for me right now. I find myself justifying an affair, though I'm not having one, nor am I targeting any one specific woman.

I think I'm going through my mid life crisis, the seven year itch, and suffering because of my wife's mental illness all at the same time.