I want to know more about you. REALLY!

by jst2laws 31 Replies latest jw friends

  • Had Enough
    Had Enough

    Greetings back orbison:

    See you're from Canada too. What part? The most I can say right now is S.Ontario.

    BTW Roy Orbison was one of my favourite singers in the 60's!

    Had Enough

  • thinkers wife
    thinkers wife

    Full Name: Thinkers wife
    Birthday:shortly before 1960
    Hair: A raving redhead
    Height: 5'9"
    Shoe Size: beautifully sexy feet
    Car:boring white sedan
    Musical Instrument:piano
    Favorite Music:runs the gamut from classical rock, to jazz/blues, classical you name it we have it
    Pets:Two cats, Blossom and Prissy, one stray cat Morris, dwarf hamster Beedy all females except Morris he is in heaven.
    Favorite TV Show:Friends and X-files
    Residence: Shenandoah Valley, VA
    Astrological Sign: Saggitarius
    Favorite Foods: Love to cook and eat all kinds of foods, adventurous
    Favorite Color: Decorating wanna be, the world is my coloring book
    Favorite Book:Voracious reader, great variety, how could I pick just one?
    Favorite Movie: Same as books!
    Favorite Musicians:Same as books and movies!
    Favorite Actor:Ditto'!
    Hobbies:Reading, decorating, spending time with my family
    Favorite scripture: John 13:35
    Had no children, in an abusive marriage with a JDub. Married to a non-JW. One stepdaughter. Best thing I ever did, right up there with leaving the Borg. Lovin' life, doing everthing, and I mean everthing for the very first time.
    Thanks for starting this thread Just, lovin' this!!!

  • thinker

    Full Name: Thinker
    Nicknames: Co-founder and CEO of The Leaning Tower Bath & Shower Society (see Heresay of the Month)
    Birthday:shortly before 1960
    Eyes: Blue to Blue/green depending on my mood
    Hair: Brown going to grey
    Height: 5'9"
    Shoe Size:10
    Car:dependable wagon
    Musical Instrument:nope
    Favorite Music: any
    Pets: Have completely co-opted my wife's cats
    Favorite TV Show: anything sci-fi
    Residence: Shenandoah Valley, VA
    Astrological Sign: Cap
    Favorite Foods:Wild game
    Favorite Color:blue
    Favorite Book:any that make me think
    Favorite Movie:can't pick just one
    Favorite Musicians: Depends on my mood.
    Favorite Actor:don't know
    Hobbies: Daily baptisms with TW, hunting, golf
    Philosophy: think for yourself
    Favorite Scripture: Eze45:10 Ye shall have just balances, and a just ephah, and a just bath

    Didn't know anything about JW's (except they knocked on doors). Met my wife, heard about shunning, started researching JW history, teachings etc...


  • waiting

    oh, ok. I'm waiting. Variety of nicknames, depends on who's calling me what at the moment.

    Main gripe right now - have a chest cold & in bad humor.
    Age 50 (made the mistake of swearing I'd never lie about my age when I was in my 20's. Thought I'd be in Paradise by now, thus no need to lie. Little did I know...)
    Sex - infrequently and female
    Size - varies. 5'5" brunette, brown eyes with Irish freckles.
    Work - own business with my husband.
    Car - Mercedes and worth every dollar.
    Home - near Columbia, South Carolina
    Religion - Catholic for first 18 yrs, jw for next 30. Will never join another religious organization. Rather agnostic right now.
    Hobbies - my 3 Dachshunds & one cat & flower gardening & reading & antiques.
    Books - have to be in the mood, then whatever my mood dictates.
    Movies - Anything larger than life.
    Music - classic rock like Queen.
    TV - Frazier
    Cooking - most anything I don't have to cook and clean up after.
    Cologne - Roma
    Favorites - my husband & my 3 great kids (30, 26 & 24)
    Philosophy - Live and let live.

    Thanks for this thread - it's nice to know about others too.

    We are none of us infalliable: not even the youngest of us. WH Thompson

  • kes152

    Hello jst2laws,

    I don't know if you had me in mind when you listed the "archives" of people you want to know. Nor doiknow if youreadany of my post (and thought, "what a Dork!" LOLOLOL )

    Anyways, can we chat?

    Email me..


  • neyank

    Name: neyank or yankee
    Birthday: Just before 1960
    Hair: Yep. I got some
    Eyes: 2 of them
    Sex: male
    Height: below 10 ft.
    Residence: New England. USA
    Car: got one
    Children: Yep. 4 of them
    Music: easy listening and oldies.
    Movies: Sci -fi and John Wayne
    Religion: born and raised Catholic. became JW at 22 yrs.of age. inactive JW for about 3 yrs.
    Astrological Sign: taurus
    Favorite food: seafood
    Favorite Animal: all of them
    Hobies: being with my kids, excercise, boating, driving, swimming and having inteligent conversations.
    People I like: most that are on this board
    What I want to be when I grow up: anything but a dork

    Thank you for your time and consideration.


  • Seven

    Name: SevenOfNine
    Birthday: xx/xx/76
    Hair: Blonde
    Eyes: Green
    Height: 5’10”
    Residence: East, USA
    Employment: own business
    Car: Jeep
    Children: Dog, ferrets, and a cat
    Music: Alternative, Opera, Celtic, Folk
    Favorite Song: Lakme-Flower Duet
    Instrument: guitar
    Movie: The Godfather, Howard’s End
    Actor: Sean Connery
    Actress: Jodie Foster
    Director: David Lynch
    TV show: Trek, X-Files
    Favorite book: Chesapeake-Mitchner, anything Anne Rice
    Food: shrimp & oysters, anything hot and spicy
    Cologne: Gucci Rush, favorite guy wears-Acqua Di Gio
    Hobbies: beach volleyball, hockey, blading and trail riding(ATV), fishing, sewing, antiques, reading, dancing & painting.
    Favorite Scripture: Do not be rash with your mouth, And let not your heart utter anything hastily before God. For God is in heaven and you on earth; Therefore let your words be few. For a dream comes through much activity, And a fool’s voice is known by his many words. Ecclesiastes 5: 2-3.
    Religion: Baptist->JW->Sweet Freedom


    edited for spelling.

  • Englishman

    Here's mine:

    Name: Mike Hooper

    Nickname: Big Bop

    Birthdate: Just a lad

    Eyes: Paul Newman Blue.

    Height 6'2"

    Home: Somerset, west coast, UK.

    Occupation: One man band, window fitting.

    Car: Sierra Saphire 2 litre i.

    Children: 3 great big lads.

    Music: Opera, military bands, Queen, folk.

    Hobbies: Steam locomotives, ornithology, gardening.

    Pastimes: Football, skittles, drinking real ale.

    Favourite actor: Liam Neeson.

    Favourite actress: Jane Horrocks

    Favourite book: Captain Corelli's Mandolin.

    Favourite Film: Close Encounters.

    Favourite food: Roast beef, chilli, curry, sea food.

    Favourite colour: Blue.

    Favourite philosophy: The world is my lobster.

    Favourite Tv show: Only fools and horses.

    Favourite cologne - Is that aftershave? - CK.

    Favourite saying: Bugger penetration, how about some enclosure?


  • orbison

    greetings had enough

    i am in the vancouver area,,,,thought you might be out my way, oh well:)

  • Casper

    Hi All......

    Been out for awhile, having my "tonsils" out...of all things...!!!

    My Bio:

    Name- Casper for now....
    Birthdate- 3 / 1956
    Eyes- deep sea blue
    Hair- brunette
    Height- 5'4"
    Home- Mid-west
    Married... Widowed twice, currently married to Non-Witness....
    1 1/2 years. Very Happy...!!!!!!

    Children- Girls.....25, 13, two step-daughters....26 & 21

    Grandkids- a "Wonderful" 2 yr.old Grandson, and a 5 mo. Grand-
    daughter, 4..step-grand-daughters. 7, 5, 4, 2.....

    Pets- 2 cats, "Puss Puss" and Miss Kitty..... soon to get a
    "Dobie" and of all things...A Goat...just love 'em !!

    Car- Olds' Cutlass, Chevy Silverado, 3 race cars

    Hobbies- Dirt Track Races, Green house gardening, sewing,
    reading, camping..."Yard Sales", charcoal drawing

    Music- Country, The Judd's, also, sound track from movie...
    "Oh Brother, Where art Thou ?"

    Movies- All true stories, anything that make me think..!!!

    Movie actors- Tom Hanks and Julia Roberts

    TV Show- Everybody loves Raymond and Discovery Channel

    Books.... Anything by V.C. Andrews, also Biographies

    Food.... "Home made, Potato Soup"

    Cologne- Allergic to everything....

    Color- Deep blue October Sky

    Religion- Catholic, Baptist, JW...Walked away from org. 3yrs.
    ago, don't want to go back....finding peace within

    Dream about to become a reality...!!! A "Log Cabin" by the woods

    Fav. saying- "You can withstand anything, as long as you 'KNOW'
    it's only temporary"

Share this