Have I changed?

by mommy 40 Replies latest jw friends

• mommy
    mommy

As most of you know I am new to the world of the internet. Therefore I am new to the Discussion Board forum. When I first entered Simon's place, I did not fear to speak my mind. I answered posts honestly, as I would in real life. I tried to remain civil, as my personality in real life is as well. And if I was invoked to anger I reacted, as I do in real life.
    Now it appears I have gotten more angry, and more outspoken. Something I do not do in real life. Here I call people as I see them, in real life I wouldn't. I am very upset at some posts, and don't know what to do with this anger. I am also touched and my heart cries for some posts, and I don't know what to do with that emotion as well.
    In the past on the forum, I would share myself, and my experiences willingly. Now I find myself more fearful of replying to certain posts. But find I am reacting more to the posts that invoke anger.
    In the cyberworld, you could portray to be anything, or anyone! Say things that hurt people(if that is your intent)and then run away laughing at the response. I feel I am just feeding those poor hearts that enjoy this.
    Recently on this forum there has been much discussion of a few newbies. I didn't really read all that was involved, for fear I would react again.
    But I can honestly say I am drawn away from posting because of this. I feel like guarding myself more, and not being as honest as I was before. I guess in cyberspace it doesn't matter, and fortunatly I am not like that in real life.
    The reason for this thread? I have no idea I just had to get it off my chest.
    My love to all you honest posters who have been here for me, and continue to remain constant. And for those that are just here to make a point or to invoke reactions...please remember some really do have feelings that are hurt by your cowardness of hiding behind multiple personnas.
    wendy

• claudia
    claudia