More Venting

by gilwarrior 50 Replies latest jw friends

• gilwarrior
    gilwarrior

Right now I am really mad and depressed. In my job as a cab driver, I have only working one day out of the last six! I have to get another job. However, finding a job is so hard! I don't know what I am going to do.

I feel like taking drastic steps like stealing. I don't have any friends or family around me and it is driving me nuts! I think that I have no choice but to steal. Every job I get ends up being a nightmare. I can't take this!

• ApagaLaLuz
    ApagaLaLuz

Get a freakin life. This isn't goddamn Les Miserables.....

Why don't you pawn your computer for some cash

• ISP
    ISP

I thought Cab driving was at its best at this time of year...i.e. Xmas/New Yr. One day out of six is too little. What gives?

Stealing is not the answer. You'll end up getting caught, prison etc.

ISP

• shera
    shera

Life is hard Gil,sometimes harder for some.Its also what we make it.

I think you need to do some deep soul searching and take a look at what you are doing.

I don't mean this as an attack to you.

Take care and I hope things gets better!

• RevMalk
    RevMalk

Why don't you call the private industry counsel in your area. They help train people for different careers. Or, look in your paper and train to be a truck driver, in a few months you'll be making a grand or so a week. Alot of trucking companies train for free, or send you to school for free. Might be worth a try since you drive for a living anyway.

Then if you really must, you'll have access to all sorts of stuff to steal, hahaha

KIDDING (sorry)

• COMF
    COMF
    Every job I get ends up being a nightmare.

There's a clue in this.

• Carmel
    Carmel

Go ahead and steal, but make it big so it's worth while. While you're doing time you could work your way up to cell manager, marry the bosses daughter and retire on your take once you're out. Hell, that's not as bad as signing up with Uncle Sam to do time in Iraq!