Single DF Sister Looking for Single DF Brother

by Honey 35 Replies latest social relationships

• Honey
    Honey

Hi Everyone - This is my first time posting to this board.

In any event, I am a newly DFd sister (announcement made about a week ago) who is interested in corresponding with and meeting a DFd brother. Adding to my dilemma is the fact that I plan on returning to the organization which I know is the direct opposite of what some on this board want. I am African American, 34 years of age and attractive. If interested, please feel free to email me at [email protected].

BTW I know that there are many who are strongly opposed to the organization and who feel that trying to get back in is a mistake and I can appreciate your position. However, I have various reasons for wanting to be reinstated and would just ask that you appreciate my perspective and not "flame" me for posting this.

As many of you know, being disfellowshipped is a very lonely and isolated situation to be in. But especially for those who are trying to be reinstated you cant interact with other Witnesses and you are trying not to be a part of the world so its kind of like being stuck between a rock and a hard place.

I dont want to ramble on to much, if interested please email me

Honey

• ashitaka
    ashitaka

I'm sure you have good reasons for wanting to return (family, etc.), but people who don't want you for who you are don't deserve your companionship in the long run. Please, just run for the border and find a nice fella to marry (if marrying is your speed).

Don't consider this a flame post, just words of advice from a friendly person.

Please, don't get caught in that cycle of guilt/sin/guilt/sin. Move one and have a wonderful life, free from control.

ash

• og
    og

If you want to go back, why are you looking for a DF'd person?

• Honey
    Honey