Evolution or creation?

by haujobbz 155 Replies latest jw friends

• haujobbz
    haujobbz

If i had to answer this i suppose i would say im not sure which one i believe, i have always wondered why the universe is so huge and always wondered what its role is and how it affects us.

Im always fascinated when i look up at the sky and think to myself i feel so small in such a huge universe a sought of cold isolated feeling is what i experience and then i think, i wonder why this planet came to support life after all it was supposedly all happened by chance.

Dont get me wrong im no scientist but i think i need more convincing regarding evolution.

Can anyone help regarding these questions

• Realist
    Realist

what exactly is your question?

• Francois
    Francois

I'm afraid the jury is still out.

I believe in evolution. But I believe that it was set in motion by agencies of diety.

Others here believe in creation science. Which I take no stock in at all.

To my mind, the evidence for evolution is overwhelming. The only question remaining is how it got started in the first place.

One day, some sorta evidence will be produced that will be accepted by BOTH sides of the argument. I hope it's soon.

But I really don't believe that God has, through the bible, said anything about it.

If God had really spoken, everyone would know about it.

francois

• gumby
    gumby

Realist.....he wants more convincing evidence regarding evolution.

I tend to agree with him. I believe in a creator myself.

I was thinking about something upon reading this. Why do we usually think we have only two choices....Evolution or Creation? Why does either have to be a choice. There ARE other options.

• gumby
    gumby

Francois..One day, some sorta evidence will be produced that will be accepted by BOTH sides of the argument. I hope it's soon.

I hope the Hell your right my friend. I hope it's soon too. Were not getting any younger!

• JanH
    JanH