Time to move on, my last post on JWN....

by JustHuman14 26 Replies latest jw friends

• JustHuman14
    JustHuman14

I have been posting into the forum since 2001(my previous avatar was "justhuman" and when forum changed to net, I couldn't retrieve my old avatar so I had to use a similar one and log in again). Almost 15 years are gone. Made some friends here, including Mr Flipper and one that I really miss dearly is oompa. A really nice person that I had the chance to talk with through the net and the forum, and unfortunately he put an end to his life due to WT's shunning policy.

Although I haven't being posting a lot recently, still I feel, I need to close the subject WATCHTOWER, for good. Leaving WT cost my family, my life, lost long friends and relatives, I had to leave my home due to WT's policy of disfellowshiped and gone through very hard times, loneliness, depression, but I had to follow the long and narrow road. It would have been easier if I just stayed there, I have climbed almost all available "spiritual" steps in the WT ladder, and all I had to do was pretend, like many JW's are currently doing and "live" my life, with my children that I really feel empty not living with them. But no, that's not for me.

Personally I do miss the old forum and all timers that they left as well, plus I don't feel that this forum has nothing more to give me. It is like a dwelling place a harbour for many people out there, trying to set themselves free from WT''s tyranny and chains. Once they are ready, then they sail again. It has being my harbour for all those years, and help me a lot to exiting from the WT, but I need to carry on for my quest.

My spiritual journey is not over, I always seek and looking for answers, besides one of our Great Philosophers, Socrates said: " I know one thing, that I know NOTHING"...